Holidays and Current Status

It’s been hard getting time to get on here to log my stats, but now that the holiday season is over (finally!) I can find some time to do this. It’s been a rough month in terms of working out, eating healthy, and keeping my momentum going. Of the 4 weeks that have passed i’ve lost 1.5% body fat, which is not bad considering I was averaging 0.5% a week anyways. Though my weight hasn’t changed much since the last weigh in.

Current body fat: 22%
Current weight: 239 lb

I’ve been pretty much doing a lot more bulking, and not a lot of cardio (if I am pressed for time ill do weights over cardio).

My supplement intake has changed quite a bit as well as my diet.

Multivitamin: Animal Pak on training days, OneADay multi on off days
Other vitamin: GNC fish oil capsules every day
Pre-workout: USP Labs Jack3d (between 1 and 2 scoops, 5 days a week)
Post-workout: MuscleTech Anabolic Halo (2 scoops, 5 days a week)
Protein: Isopure Whey Protein Isolate

My diet is mainly a lot of chicken, tuna, broccoli, and brown rice. I consume around 200g of protein a day, a little over 200g of carbs, and about 2600 calories in total.

There is a new gym opening up where I live for a fitness program called Orange Theory and I signed up for it. The gym opens on Jan 14th and I also signed up for a 6 week transformation contest with a grand prize of $7500 ($2500 locally, and $5000 nationally). I figured the 6 weeks would be a great opportunity to cycle off of my pre- and post- workout supplements, as well as to switch from bulking to cutting.

At the same time that contest starts I will also be starting the bodybuilding.com transformation contest which is 12 weeks long. The grand prize for that is like $25,000 plus a bunch of other great things so a good incentive (though me looking and feeling great is the biggest incentive).

Ill be back to logging every week so catch ya in a few days on my next weigh-in.

Leave a Reply

