Diet

This diet I also got from Tim Ferriss’ book “The 4 hour body” and it’s been amazingly easy to follow and has shown absolutely amazing results. This diet is not for everyone – bodybuilders especially – as it has less than the adequate protein for maintaining a lot of muscle. Bodybuilders need at least 1g per 1lb of body weight (more like 1.5g per 1lb) though you might be able to get close if you modify it a bit. Bodybuilders also need fast carbs for glycogenesis so adding in a little brown rice to this diet would do wonders.

Slow carb diet:

– No bread, pasta, or rice (including brown rice) whatsoever
– Lots of beans (pinto, black, white, etc) [primary source of slow carbs]
– Lots of vegetables (spinach, kale, broccolli, etc) [secondary source of slow carbs]
– Try to stay away from all inorganic/processed food
– Stick to chicken/fish/turkey if you decide to eat meat (I eat red meat once a week or so though because I love a good steak haha)
– Watch sodium intake (should be around 2000mg – 2500mg per day unless you do a lot of exercising in which case you will need to bump that up)
– Dont count calories (you don’t need to)
– Eat as much vegetables as you want (and I eat a TON every day – primarily kale, spinach, lettuce, broccolli, etc)
– Two meals, one day a week I will cheat and eat as much of anything I want (typically saturdays i’ll eat a ton of pizza and a terribly awesome burger for my 2 cheat meals)

I would say my ratio is at: 50%/25%/25% vegetables/beans/meat

My exercise regimen has also completely changed, but I will let my friend make a guest post on here and explain it (as he is the one who devised it). As a little teaser, its ridiculously easy and super fast to perform. 3 days a week – 20 minutes a day. I haven’t been in the gym for more than 30 minutes at a time for awhile now (which to me is awesome). I’ll get him to write something up soon and i’ll get it posted.

Leave a Reply

